Hawaii Guide

Hawaii Travel Holiday Guide Vacations Hawaii

Hawaii Travel Vacation Guides Holiday on one of the Hawaiian Islands

Hawaii Sky View Beautiful Aerial View

The State of Hawaii is made up of a total of six major islands – Big Island, Kauai, Lanai, Maui, Molokai and Oahu. The archipelago can be found in the south part of the Pacific Ocean and were have been changed by various volcanic eruptions over the centuries. With its lush landscape characterized by waterfalls and sandy beaches, Hawaii has become a popular vacation destination.

Each one of the islands has its own character and offers a set of unique attractions and sights to any visitor. The Garden Isle, otherwise known as Kauai is home to the impressive Waimea Canyon, which is second only to the mighty Grand Canyon. Oahu is the most densely populated of the six and is where you will find the sate capital of Honoluluand the infamous Waikiki Beachthat is a virtual tropical playground. And how can we leave out Maui sometimes referred to as the “Valley Isle” and is home to towns like Lahaina and Kahului and the beautiful Iao Needle. Molokai and Lanai, though small, are just as richly graced with attractions – the Ka Hula Piko Festival, the Molokai Mule Ride, the Garden of the Gods and the Munro Trail.

The individual islands do however share a few similar characteristics. They are all adorned with numerous stylish resorts and hotels and they are all major snorkeling, hiking, SCUBA diving and relaxation hubs. All the islands also have a firm grasp on their past, with a number of revered historical locations that provide a us a glimpse into the past when the island was ruled by mighty kings and then later ruled by large plantation companies.

The Hawaiian Isles

Hawaiian Islands

Hawaii's Dream Cruises

Hawaiian Cruises

Hawaiian Vacations Online

Hawaiian Cruises